Scholarship Winners Ready to Shape a New Era of Medicine
Jul 10, 2024
Liz Madison
Collage of diverse young people with a teal background

Derrick Agbemenu, Eric Arauza, Priscilla Covarrubias, Naomi Dillard and Anaissa Medina are names you may not be familiar with now. However, these first-year medical students are ready to leave their mark and change healthcare for the better.

Learn more about their personal journeys, which have led them to the Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science where they have earned full-tuition scholarships, academic support and experiential learning opportunities courtesy of Sutter Health.

Recent Articles